Assault & Battery Attorney
Free Consultation: Call 972-339-8033
Texas assault charges are nuanced, complicated, and can create stains on your permanent criminal record. Not only will this limit your job opportunities, but it may also limit your right to rent an apartment, receive financial aid, own a gun, and drive a car. With so much at stake, you owe it to yourself to consult with a reputable, successful assault attorney with a history of getting assault charges dismissed – leaving no stain on your criminal record.
Why Choose Our Aggravated Assault Lawyer?
- 100s of Defense Victories
- Perfect 10.0 Superb Avvo Rating
- He’s Been Accepted Into MENSA
- Dozens of 5-Star Client Reviews
Contact Peveto Law to discuss your charges and possible defenses: Call 972-339-8033for a FREE and confidential consultation.
Misdemeanor Assault Charges
Attorney Andrew Peveto can help you avoid a conviction for misdemeanor assault on your permanent criminal record – thanks to years of refining the best assault defense strategy and creative plea bargaining tactics. The goal is to win your misdemeanor assault case outright, have the charges dismissed, or at least ensure that you can have your assault arrest removed from your criminal record in the future via the process of expunction or non-disclosure.
The penalties for simple assault in Texas can go up to:
- Class C Misdemeanor: A $500 fine
- Class B Misdemeanor: 180 days in jail and a $2,000 fine
- Class A Misdemeanor: 1 year in jail and a $4,000 fine
Felony Assault Charges
It is important to remember that there are some felony assault charges that cannot be removed from your criminal history – even if you get Deferred Adjudication! You will certainly want to ask an attorney whether your particular assault charges fall into that category before your first court appearance. Otherwise, you could be risking a conviction on your permanent record that will never go away.
The penalties for aggravated assault in Texas can go up to:
- Third degree felony: 2 to 10 years’ prison and a $10,000 fine
- Second degree felony: 2 to 20 years’ prison and a $10,000 fine
- First degree felony: 5 to 99 years’ prison and a $10,000 fine
Call a Reputable Assault Attorney for Proven Defense
Any assault charge is a serious criminal offense in the State of Texas. However, a reputable and resourceful local criminal assault lawyer like Andrew Peveto can usually find a creative way to avoid an assault conviction on your permanent criminal record. If you have been arrested, charged, or had a warrant issued for your arrest in Dallas or Collin counties for misdemeanor or felony assault, contact reputable assault attorney Andrew Peveto today for a free consultation. We can also arrange for jail release, bond reduction, and re-negotiation of assault probation.